The Crumbine Award jury is an independent panel of food protection practitioners who are qualified by education and experience to discern excellence in a program of food and beverage sanitation. Specifically…
  • The Conference for Food Protection appoints a “consumer” juror, chosen from a consumer advocate organization. Co-sponsors appoint their own representatives on the jury each year. These jurors typically serve a two-year term, but may serve longer as the need dictates.
  • After winning a Crumbine Award, a representative from the department is invited to join the jury for a three-year term. In the third year, he or she holds the position of jury chair and then retires.
  • A representative of the FDA Retail Food Protection Program serves as a consultant to the jury, but does not hold any voting rights.